On August 23, 1999.

On August 23, 1999, “Varèse Sarabande” label released “J-Tull Dot Com”, the 20th Jethro Tull studio album. It was recorded in 1999, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson – vocals, concert flute, bamboo flute, bouzouki, acoustic guitar
  • Martin Barre – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Andrew Giddings – Hammond organ, piano, accordion, chromatic and qwerty keyboards
  • Jonathan Noyce – bass guitar
  • Doane Perry – drums, percussion
  • Najma Akhtar – additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson, except where noted.

  1. Spiral
  2. Dot Com
  3. AWOL
  4. Nothing @ All – Andrew Giddings
  5. Wicked Windows
  6. Hunt by Numbers
  7. Hot Mango Flush – Martin Barre, Ian Anderson
  8. El Niño
  9. Black Mamba
  10. Mango Surprise
  11. Bends Like a Willow
  12. Far Alaska
  13. The Dog-Ear Years
  14. A Gift of Roses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.