In August 1975.

On August 20, 1975, “Capricorn” label released “Searchin’ for a Rainbow”, the fourth  Marshall Tucker Band studio album. It was recorded July 1974 – May / June 1975, and was produced by Paul Hornsby.


  • Doug Gray- lead vocals, percussion
  • Toy Caldwell- lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, steel guitar
  • Tommy Caldwell- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • George McCorkle – acoustic and electric guitars, guitars, banjo
  • Jerry Eubanks- flute, alto, baritone and tenor saxophone, backing vocals
  • Paul Riddle – drums
  • Dickey Betts- guitar solo
  • Paul Hornsby– piano, organ
  • Charlie Daniels– fiddle
  • Chuck Leavell – electric piano
  • Jerome Joseph – congas
  • Al McDonald – mandolin
  • Leo LaBranche – trumpet, horn section arrangements
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Toy Caldwell, except where noted.

  1. Fire on the Mountain – George McCorkle
  2. Searchin’ for a Rainbow
  3. Walkin’ and Talkin’
  4. Virginia
  5. Bob Away My Blues
  6. Keeps Me from All Wrong – Tommy Caldwell
  7. Bound and Determined
  8. Can’t You See” (Recorded Live July 31, 1974 at the Performing Arts Center, Milwaukee Wisconsin)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.