On August 23, 1999.

On August 23, 1999, “Ipecac” label released “The Bootlicker”, the eleventh Melvins studio album. It was recorded in January 1999, and was produced by Tim Green, King Buzzo, Dale Crover and Kevin Rutmanis.


  • King Buzzo – vocals, guitar, noises
  • Eric Peterson – piano
  • Kevin Rutmanis- bass, slide bass
  • Dale Crover – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Mackie Osborne – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Buzz Osborne.

  1. Toy
  2. Let It All Be
  3. Black Santa
  4. We We
  5. Up the Dumper
  6. Mary Lady Bobby Kins
  7. Jew Boy Flower Head
  8. Lone Rose Holding Now
  9. Prig

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.