In August 1972.

In August 1972, “Palladium” label released “Smokin’ O.P.’s”, the fifth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Pampa Studios” in Warren, Michigan, and was produced by Punch Andrews.The album cover design was by Thomas Leroy Weschler.


  • Bob Seger – guitar, piano, vocals
  • Jack Ashford- percussion, tambourine
  • Eddie Bongo – percussion, conga
  • Mike Bruce – guitar
  • Jim Bruzzese – tambourine
  • Crystal Jenkins – vocals, background vocals
  • Skip Knape – organ, bass, piano, keyboard
  • David Teegarden- drums, maracas, marimba
  • Pam Todd – vocals, background vocals
  • Engineer: Jim Bruzzese
  • Assistant engineer: Greg Miller
  • Mixing: Jim Cassily, Mabel Louise Smith, Thomas Weschler
  • Photography: Thomas Weschler, Peter Lumetta

Track listing:

  1. Bo Diddley/Who Do You Love? – Bo Diddley(Ellas McDaniel)
  2. Love the One You’re With – Stephen Stills
  3. If I Were a carpenter – Tim Hardin
  4. Hummin’ Bird – Leon Russell
  5. Let It Rock – Chuck Berry (E. Anderson)
  6. Turn on Your Love Light – Don Robey(Deadric Malone), Joseph Wade Scott
  7. Jesse James – traditional
  8. Someday – Bob Seger
  9. Heavy Music – Bob Seger



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.