In August 1972.

In August 1972, “Polydor” label released the self-titled, second Roy Buchanan album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Record Plant East” in New York City, and was produced by Peter K. Siegel.


  • Roy Buchanan – guitar, vocals
  • Chuck Tilley– vocals
  • Teddy Irwin – rhythm guitar
  • Pete Van Allen – bass
  • Dick Heintze – keyboards
  • Ned Davis – drums
  • Shelly Yakus- engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Buchanan except where noted.

  1. Sweet Dreams -Don Gibson
  2. I am a Lonesome Fugitive – Casey Anderson, Liz Anderson
  3. Cajun
  4. John’s Blues
  5. Haunted House – Bob Geddins
  6. Pete’s Blues
  7. The Messiah Will Come Again
  8. Hey Good Lookin’ – Hank Williams



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.