In August 1971.

In August 1971, “Polydor” label released “Van Ronk”, the tenth Dave Van Ronk album. It was recorded December 1970 – May 1971, at “Sound Exchange Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Dave Woods.


  • Dave Van Ronk – vocals, guitar, arrangements
  • Dave Woods – arrangements
  • Engineered by Steve Katz
  • Cover Art by Anne Friedman
  • Morale by Joanne Grace
  • Spiritual – John Jameson

Track listing:

  1. Bird on the Wire – Leonard Cohen
  2. Fox’s Minstrel Show – Michael Small
  3. Port of Amsterdam – Jacques Brel, Eric Blau, Mort Shuman
  4. Fat Old John – Peter Stampfel
  5. Urge for Going – Joni Mitchell
  6. Random Canyon – Peter Stampfel
  7. I Think It’s Going to Rain Today – Randy Newman
  8. Gaslight Rag -Dave Van Ronk
  9. Honey Hair – Dave Van Ronk
  10. Legend of the Dead Soldier – Bertolt Brecht, Eric Bentley
  11. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive – Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.