In July 1983.

In July 1983, “CBS Associated Legacy” label released “Drastic Measures”, the ninth Kansas studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Neil Kernon, Phil Ehart, John Elefante, Dave Hope, Kerry Livgren and Rich Williams.


  • Kerry Livgren– vocals, guitar, keyboards, Synclavier II programming
  • Rich Williams– guitar
  • John Elefante– led vocals, keyboards
  • Dave Hope– bass guitar
  • Phil Ehart– drums
  • Terry Brock – vocals, backing vocals
  • Kyle Henderson – vocals, backing vocals
  • David Pack– vocals, backing vocals
  • Neil Kernon – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Elefante and Dino Elefante except where noted.

  1. Fight Fire With Fire
  2. Everybody’s My Friend
  3. Mainstream – Kerry Livgren
  4. Andi – John Elefante
  5. Going Through the Motions
  6. Get Rich
  7. Don’t Take Your Love Away
  8. End of the Age – Kerry Livgren
  9. Incident on a Bridge – Kerry Livgren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.