In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Stretch” label released “Three Quartets”, the 32nd Chick Corea (as leader) album. It was recorded January – February 1981 at “Mad Hatter Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Chick Corea.


  • Chick Corea- piano
  • Michael Brecker- tenor saxophone
  • Eddie Gómez- double bass
  • Steve Gadd- drums
  • Bernie Kirsh – recording and mixing engineer
  • Stephen Marcussen – remastering
  • Sonny Mediana,Dan Serrano, Andy Ruggirello  – graphic design
  • Joel Strote – associate executive producer
  • Adam Zelinka – post producer
  • Andy Baltimore – creative director
  • Darryl Pitt – photography
  • Susan Garson – project coordinator
  • Richard Veloso – art producer
  • Duncan Aldrich – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea.

  1. Quartet No. 1
  2. Quartet No. 3
  3. Quartet No. 2 – Part I (dedicated to Duke Ellington)
  4. Quartet No. 2 – Part II (dedicated to John Coltrane)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.