In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Warner Bros” label released “El Loco”, the seventh ZZ Top studio album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Bill Ham.


  • Billy Gibbons – vocals, guitar
  • Dusty Hill– lead and co-lead vocal, bass
  • Frank Beard– drums, percussion
  • Terry Manning – engineer
  • Linden Hudson – pre production engineer
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Bob Alford – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill and Frank Beard.

  1. Tube Snake Boogie
  2. I Wanna Drive You Home
  3. Ten Foot Pole
  4. Leila
  5. Don’t Tease Me
  6. It’s So Hard
  7. Pearl Necklace
  8. Groovy Little Hippie Pad
  9. Heaven, Hell or Houston
  10. Party on the Patio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.