In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Atco” label released “Marauder”, the fifth Blackfoot studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Subterranean Studio” in Ann Arbor, Michigan, and was produced by Al Nalli, and Henry Weck.


  • Rickey Medlocke – lead vocals, guitar
  • Charlie Hargrett – guitar
  • Greg T. Walker – vocals, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Jakson Spires – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Henry Weck – percussion
  • Shorty Medlocke – banjo
  • Magic Rooster, Pat McCaffrey – horns, keyboards
  • David Cavender – trumpet
  • Donna Davis, Pamela Vincent – backing vocals
  • Henry Weck – engineer
  • Andy de Ganhal – mixing assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Medlocke and Jakson Spires, except where noted.

  1. Good Morning
  2. Payin’ for It
  3. Diary of a Workingman
  4. Too Hard to Handle
  5. Fly Away
  6. Dry County
  7. Fire of the Drago
  8. Rattlesnake Rock ‘n’ Roller – Shorty Medlocke, Rick Medlocke, Jackson Spire
  9. Searchin’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.