In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Warner Bros” label released “Dreamtime”, the second Tom Verlaine solo studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “A&R”, “RPM” and “Penny Lane Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Tom Verlaine.


  • Tom Verlaine – vocals, guitars, bass
  • Ritchie Fliegler – guitars
  • Bruce Brody– keyboards
  • Fred Smith– bass
  • Donnie Nossov – bass
  • Jay Dee Daugherty– drums
  • Rich Teeter– drums
  • Robert Clifford – engineer
  • David Chenkin, John Terelle, Steve Ett – engineer assistant
  • George Delmerico – design
  • James Hamilton – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Verlaine.

  1. There’s a Reason
  2. Penetration
  3. Always
  4. The Blue Robe
  5. Without a Word
  6. Mr Blur
  7. Fragile
  8. A Future in Noise
  9. Down on the Farm
  10. Mary Marie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.