In July 1980.

In July 1980, “Mango” label released “Sinsemilla”, the third Black Uhuru album. It was recorded in January 1980, at “Channel One Studio” in Kingston, Jamaica, and was produced by Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare.


  • Michael Rose- lead vocals
  • Derrick “Duckie” Simpson – harmony vocals
  • Puma Jones- harmony vocals
  • Robbie Shakespeare- bass
  • Sly Dunbar- drums, percussion
  • Ansel Collins- piano, organ
  • Jimmy Becker – harmonica
  • Radcliffe “Dougie” Bryan – guitar
  • Bertram “Ranchie” McLean- guitar
  • Uziah “Sticky” Thompson- percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Rose.

  1. Happiness
  2. World is Africa
  3. Push Push
  4. There Is Fire
  5. No Loafing (Sit and Wonder)
  6. Sinsemilia
  7. Endurance
  8. Vampire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.