In July 1974.

In July 1974, “Reprise” label released “Rejuvenation”, the fifth Meters studio album.It was recorded in 1974, at “Sea-Saint Studios”, and was produced by Allen Toussaint, Ziggy Modeliste, Art Neville, Leo Nocentelli, George Porter, Jr. and Lowell George.


  • Leo Nocentelli– guitar, backing vocals
  • Lowell George– slide guitar
  • Art Neville– vocals, keyboards
  • George Porter, Jr. – bass, backing vocals
  • Ziggy Modeliste– vocals, drums
  • Ken Laxton – engineer
  • Bob Irwin – mastering
  • Al Quaglieri – mastering
  • Rich Russell – design
  • Bunny Matthews– liner notes
  • Tim Livingston – project manager

Track listing:

All tracks by Ziggy Modeliste, Art Neville, Leo Nocentelli and George Porter, Jr.

  1. People Say
  2. Love Is for Me
  3. Just Kissed My Baby
  4. What’cha Say
  5. Jungle Man
  6. Hey Pocky A-Way
  7. It Ain’t No Use
  8. Loving You Is on My Mind
  9. Africa

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.