In July 1974.

In July 1974, “Atco” label released “Miami”, the seventh James Gang album.  It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Tom Dowd, Roy Kenner, Tommy Bolin, Albhy Galuten, Dale Peters and Jimmy “Jim” Fox.


  • Roy Kenner– lead and backing vocals
  • Tommy Bolin – lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Tom Dowd– keyboards, piano
  • Albhy Galuten– keyboards, piano, synthesizer
  • Dale Peters– bass guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jimmy “Jim” Fox– drums, percussion, keyboards, organ, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tommy Bolin, except where noted.

  1. Cruisin’ Down The Highway – Tommy Bolin, Dale Peters
  2. Do It – Tommy Bolin, Roy Kenner
  3. Wildfire – Tommy Bolin, John Tesar
  4. Sleepwalker – Tommy Bolin, John Tesar
  5. Miami Two-Step – Tommy Bolin, Dale Peters, Jim Fox
  6. Praylude
  7. Red Skies
  8. Spanish Lover – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  9. Summer Breezes
  10. Head Above The Water – Tommy Bolin, Dale Peters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.