In July 1968.

In July 1968, “A&M” label released “Tape from California”, the fifth Phil Ochs album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Larry Marks.


  • Phil Ochs – vocals, guitar
  • Ramblin’ Jack Elliott- flat-picked guitar
  • Lincoln Mayorga- piano, keyboards
  • Van Dyke Parks- piano, keyboards
  • Joe Osborn- bass guitar
  • Ian Freebairn-Smith – arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Ochs.

  1. Tape From California
  2. White Boots Marching in a Yellow Land
  3. Half A Century High
  4. Joe Hill
  5. The War Is Over
  6. The Harder They Fall
  7. When In Rome
  8. Floods of Florence

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.