In July 1968.

In July 1968, “Decca” label released “Getting to the Point”, the second Savoy Brown studio album. It was recorded in March 1968 at “Decca Studios” in West Hampstead,   London, and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • Chris Youlden– vocal
  • Bob Hall– piano
  • Kim Simmonds– lead guitar
  • Dave Peverett– rhythm guitar
  • Rivers Jobe– bass guitar
  • Bob Brunning– bass guitar
  • Roger Earl– drums
  • Hughie Flint– drums
  • Roy Thomas Baker- recording

Track listing:

  1. Flood in Houston – Kim Simmonds, Chris Youlden
  2. Stay with Me Baby – Dave Peverett, Kim Simmonds, Chris Youlden
  3. Honey Bee – Muddy Waters
  4. The Incredible Gnome Meets Jaxman – Kim Simmonds
  5. Give Me a Penny – traditional arr. Kim Simmonds, Chris Youlden
  6. Downchild – Kim Simmonds, Chris Youlden
  7. Getting to the Point – Kim Simmonds
  8. Big City Lights – Bob Hall, Chris Youlden
  9. You Need Love – Willie Dixon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.