On July 2, 1966.

On July 2, 1966, “MGM” label released “The Classic Roy Orbison”, the ninth Roy Orbison album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Wesley Rose and Jim Vienneau.


  • Roy Orbison – vocals, guitar
  • Val Valentin – engineer
  • Acy Lehman – design
  • John Ross – photography
  • Irv Litchman – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. You’ll Never Be Sixteen Again
  2. Pantomime
  3. Twinkle Toes
  4. Losing You
  5. City Life
  6. Wait
  7. Growing Up
  8. Where Is Tomorrow
  9. (No) I’ll Never Get Over You – Roy Orbison
  10. Going Back to Gloria
  11. Just Another Name for Rock and Roll – Bill Dees
  12. Never Love Again – Rusty Kershaw, Doug Kershaw


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.