On July 2, 1965.

On July 2, 1965, “Columbia” label released “Angel Eyes”, the 47th Dave Brubeck album. It was recorded July 2, 1962 – February 15, 1965, and was produced by Teo Macero.


  • Dave Brubeck- piano
  • Paul Desmond- alto saxophone
  • Gene Wright- double bass
  • Joe Morello- drums

Track listing

All music by Matt Dennis, lyrics as noted.

  1. Let’s Get Away from It All – Tom Adair
  2. Violets for Your Furs – Tom Adair
  3. Angel Eyes – Earl Brent
  4. Will You Still Be Mine? – Tom Adair
  5. Everything Happens to Me – Tom Adair
  6. Little Man With a Candy Cigar – Frank Killduff
  7. The Night We Called It a Day – Tom Adair

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.