On July 1, 2002.

On July 1, 2002, “Big Brother Records” label released “Heathen Chemistry”, the fifth Oasis studio album. It was recorded October 2001 – March 2002, at “Wheeler End” in Buckinghamshire and “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher, Gem Archer, Andy bell and Alan White. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Liam Gallagher– lead vocals, tambourine, acoustic guitar
  • Noel Gallagher– lead and backing vocals, guitars, keyboards, drums
  • Gem Archer– guitars, keyboards, piano
  • Andy Bell– bass
  • Alan White– drums, percussion
  • Johnny Marr– guitar solo, slide guitar, guitars, backing vocals
  • Paul Stacey– mellotron, piano, Hammond organ
  • Mike Rowe – piano, pump organ, Hammond organ
  • London Session Orchestra– strings

Track listing:

  1. The Hindu Times – Noel Gallagher
  2. Force of Nature – Noel Gallagher
  3. Hung in a Bad Place – Gem Archer
  4. Stop Crying Your Heart Out – Noel Gallagher
  5. Songbird – Liam Gallagher
  6. Little by Little – Noel Gallagher
  7. A Quick Peep – Andy Bell
  8. (Probably) All in the Mind – Noel Gallagher
  9. She Is Love – Noel Gallagher
  10. Born on a Different Cloud – Liam Gallagher
  11. Better Man” (Includes hidden trackThe Cage) – Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.