On June 26, 2000.

On June 26, 2000, “Hut” label released “Alone with Everybody”, the first Richard Ashcroft solo album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Chris Potter and Richard Ashcroft.


  • Richard Ashcroft – vocals, guitar, percussion, keyboards, piano, mellotron, organ, melodica
  • The London Community Gospel Choir – Samantha Smith, Leonard Meade, Vernetta Meade, Michelle-John Douglas, Donovan Lawrence, Irene Myrtle Forrester – vocals
  • Chuck Leavell – piano, Hammond organ
  • Pino Palladino– bass
  • Chris Potter – bass
  • Peter Salisbury– drums
  • Steve Sidelnyk – drums, percussion, programming
  • Jim Hunt – saxophone, flute
  • Jane Pickles – flute
  • Anna Noakes – flute
  • Judd Lander– harmonica
  • J. Cole– pedal steel guitar
  • Kate Radley– keyboards
  • Craig Wagstaff –congas
  • Philip D Todd – saxophone
  • Nigel Hitchcock– saxophone
  • Jamie Talbot – baritone saxophone
  • John Barclay – trumpet
  • Stuart Brooks – trumpet
  • Duncan Mackay – trumpet
  • The London Session Orchestra – strings
  • Lucinda Barry –harp
  • Teena Lyle – vibes
  • Will Malone– brass arrangement, string arrangement, conducting

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Ashcroft.

  1. A Song for the Lovers
  2. I Get My Beat
  3. Brave New World
  4. New York
  5. You on My Mind in My Sleep
  6. Crazy World
  7. On a Beach
  8. Money to Burn
  9. Slow Was My Heart
  10. C’mon People (We’re Making It Now)
  11. Everybody


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.