In June 1976.

In June 1976, “Capricorn” label released “Long Hard Ride”, the fifth Marshall Tucker Band studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Paul Hornsby.


  • Doug Gray- lead vocals, percussion
  • Toy Caldwell- electric and acoustic guitars, steel guitar, lead vocals
  • Tommy Caldwell- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • George McCorkle- electric and acoustic guitars, banjo
  • Jerry Eubanks- flute, alto, baritone and tenor saxophone, backing vocals
  • Paul Riddle -drums
  • George Marino- mastering engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Toy Caldwell, except where noted.

  1. Long Hard Ride
  2. Property Line
  3. Am I the Kind of Man
  4. Walkin’ the Streets Alone
  5. Windy City Blues – Jerry Eubanks,Doug Gray, George McCorkle
  6. Holding On to You – George McCorkle
  7. You Say You Love Me
  8. You Don’t Live Forever – Tommy Caldwell



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.