On June 25, 2007.

On June 25, 2007, “Kitchenware” label released “An End Has a Start”, the second Editors album. It was recorded 2006 – 2007, and was produced by Jacknife Lee. The album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Tom Smith – lead vocals, guitar, piano
  • Chris Urbanowicz – lead guitar, synthesizer
  • Russell Leetch– bass guitar, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Ed Lay– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Edith Bowman– performer
  • Robert Whitaker – performer
  • Alison Dodds – violin
  • Fiona McCapra – violin
  • James Banbury – cello, string arrangements
  • Tom McFall – choir, chorus, engineer
  • Anne Struther – choir, chorus
  • Garret Lee – choir, chorus
  • Jacknife Lee– programming, engineer, mixing
  • Sam Bell – performer, programming, engineer
  • Jon Gray – performer, engineer
  • Pete Hofmann – engineer
  • Dani Castelar – performer, engineer assistant
  • Cenzo Townshend – mixing
  • Neil Comber – mixing assistant
  • Idris Khan – images, cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Smith, Chris Urbanowicz, Russell Leetch and Edward Lay.

  1. Smokers Outside the Hospital Doors
  2. An End Has a Start
  3. The Weight of the World
  4. Bones
  5. When Anger Shows
  6. The Racing Rats
  7. Push Your Head Towards the Air
  8. Escape the Nest
  9. Spiders
  10. Well Worn Hand

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.