In June 1975.

In June 1975, “Harvest” label released “HQ”, the eighth Roy Harper studio album. It was recorded in March 1975 at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Jenner. The album artwork was by Hipgnosis.


  • Roy Harper– vocals, guitar
  • David Gilmour– guitar
  • John Paul Jones– bass
  • Steve Broughton –drums
  • Chris Spedding– guitar
  • Bill Bruford– drums
  • Dave Cochran –bass
  • TheGrimethorpe Colliery Band – brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper

  1. The Game (Parts 1–5)
  2. he Spirit Lives
  3. Grown Ups Are Just Silly Children
  4. Referendum (Legend)
  5. Forget Me Not
  6. Hallucinating Light
  7. When an Old Cricketer Leaves the Crease



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.