On June 13, 2000.

On June 13, 2000, “Epic” label released “The Moon & Antarctica”, the third Modest Mouse studio album. It was recorded July-November 1999, at “Clava Studios” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Brian Deck.


  • Ben Blankenship – lap steel guitar, banjo, keyboards, guitar
  • Isaac Brock– vocals, guitars
  • Eric Judy– bass
  • Brian Deck– keyboards
  • Jeremiah Green– drums
  • Ben Massarella– percussion
  • Greg Ratajczak – guitar
  • Jeff Kennedy – lap steel guitar
  • Tyler Riley – violin
  • Tim Rutili– backing vocals
  • Chiyoko Yoshida – backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Isaac Brock; all music by Isaac Brock, Eric Judy, and Jeremiah Green, except where noted.

  1. 3rd Planet
  2. Gravity Rides Everything
  3. Dark Center of the Universe
  4. Perfect Disguise
  5. Tiny Cities Made of Ashes
  6. A Different City
  7. The Cold Part
  8. Alone Down There
  9. The Stars Are Projectors
  10. Wild Packs of Family Dogs – Isaac Brock
  11. Paper Thin Walls
  12. I Came as a Rat
  13. Lives – Isaac Brock
  14. Life Like Weeds
  15. What People Are Made Of

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.