In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Blue Thumb” label released “Alone Together”, the debut Dave Mason solo album. It was recorded in1970, at “Sunset Sound” in Hollywood; “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Dave Mason and Tommy LiPuma.


  • Dave Mason – vocals, guitar
  • Bonnie Bramlett- vocals
  • Rita Coolidge- vocals
  • Mike Coolidge – vocals
  • Claudia Lennear- vocals
  • Lou Cooper – vocals
  • Bob Norwood – vocals
  • Jack Storti – vocals
  • Michael DeTemple- guitar
  • Don Preston- keyboards
  • John Simon- keyboards
  • Leon Russell- keyboards
  • Carl Radle- bass
  • Chris Ethridge- bass
  • Larry Knechtel- bass
  • Jim Capaldi- drums
  • Jim Gordon- drums
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • John Barbata- drums
  • Bruce Botnick, Douglas Botnick – recording
  • Al Schmitt– mixing
  • Barry Feinstein, Tom Wilkes – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Mason, except where noted.

  1. Only You Know and I Know
  2. Can’t Stop Worrying, Can’t Stop Loving
  3. Waitin’ on You
  4. Shouldn’t Have Took More Than You Gave
  5. World in Changes
  6. Sad and Deep as You
  7. Just a Song
  8. Look at You Look at Me – Dave Mason, Jim Capaldi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.