On June 8, 2010.

On June 8, 2010, “One Heaven Music” label released “Take a Vacation!” the debut  Young Veins album. It was recorded June – September 2009, at “Castle Oak Studios” and “Sunset Sound Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rob Mathes and Alex Greenwald.


  • Ryan Ross– vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Jon Walker– vocals, guitars, bass guitars, percussion
  • Alex Greenwald– backing vocals, lead guitars, bass guitars, wurlitzer, harmonium, stylophone, percussion
  • Eric Ronick – backing vocals, keyboards
  • Than Luu – backing vocals, drums, percussion
  • Jason Boesel– drums, percussion
  • Z Berg, Michael Runion, Danny Fujikawa, Michael Fujikawa – vocals
  • Kevin Harp – engineer, mixing
  • Joshua Blanchard, Morgan Stratton – assistant engineer
  • Fred Kevorkian – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryan Ross and Jon Walker except where noted.

  1. Change
  2. Take a Vacation
  3. Cape Town
  4. Maybe I Will, Maybe I Won’t
  5. Young Veins (Die Tonight) – Ryan Ross, Danny Fujikawa
  6. Everyone But You
  7. The Other Girl
  8. Dangerous Blues
  9. Defiance
  10. Lie to the Truth
  11. Heart of Mine



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.