Steve Miller Band: Children of the Future

In June 1968, “Capitol” label released “Children of the Future” the debut Steve Miller Band album. It was recorded in 1968, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Glyn Johns.


  • Steve Miller– lead and backing vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Boz Scaggs – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Jim Peterman – Hammond organ, mellotron, backing vocals
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tim Davis– lead and backing vocals, drums
  • Ben Sidran– harpsichord
  • Glyn Johns–  engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Miller, except where noted.

  1. Children of the Future
  2. Pushed Me to It
  3. You’ve Got the Power
  4. In My First Mind – Steve Miller, Jim Peterman
  5. The Beauty of Time Is That It’s Snowing (Psychedelic B.B.)
  6. Baby’s Callin’ Me Home – Boz Scaggs
  7. Steppin’ Stone – Boz Scaggs
  8. Roll with It
  9. Junior Saw It Happen – Jim Pulte
  10. Fanny Mae – Buster Brown
  11. Key to the Highway – Big Bill Broonzy, Charlie Segar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.