On June 8, 2009.

On June 8, 2009, “PIAS” label released “Battle for the Sun”, the sixth Placebo studio album. It was recorded August-September 2008, at “Metalworks Studios” in Canada, and was produced by David Bottrill.


  • Brian Molko– vocals, guitar, Springtime guitar, keyboards, piano
  • Stefan Olsdal– bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Steve Forrest– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Bill Lloyd – keyboards
  • Fiona Brice– string arrangements
  • Peter Cardinalli – brass arrangements
  • Alex Cooksey – keyboards, piano, backing vocals
  • Hazel Fernandes – backing vocals
  • Valerie Etienne – backing vocals
  • James Brown – engineering
  • Wayne Cochrane – engineering assistance
  • Kevin Dietz – engineering
  • Alan Moulder– mixing
  • Darren Lawson – mixing assistance
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Joseph Llanes – sleeve photography
  • Tim Young – Redux Edition remastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Molko, Stefan Olsdal and Steve Forrest, except as noted.

  1. Kitty Litter
  2. Ashtray Heart – Brian Molko, Steve Ludwin, Jordan Page
  3. Battle for the Sun – Brian Molko, Stefan Olsdal
  4. For What It’s Worth
  5. Devil in the Details
  6. Bright Lights
  7. Speak in Tongues
  8. The Never-Ending Why
  9. Julien
  10. Happy You’re Gone
  11. Breathe Underwater
  12. Come Undone
  13. Kings of Medicine



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.