On June 3, 2016.

On June 3, 2016, “Concord” label released “Stranger to Stranger”, the thirteenth Paul Simon album. It was recorded 2011-2016, and was produced by Roy Halee and Paul Simon.


  • Paul Simon– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, autoharp, baritone acoustic guitar, bass harmonica, celeste, chromelodeon, clock, glockenspiel, gopichand, harmonium, mbira, percussion, 12-string guitar
  • Bobby Allende – conga drums
  • David Broome – chromelodeon
  • J. Camerieri – french horn, horns, trumpet
  • Clap! Clap!– electronic drums, programming, samples, synthesizers
  • Jack DeJohnette– drums
  • Dean Drummond– bamboo marimba, zoomoozophone
  • Dave Eggar– cello
  • Alan Ferber – trombone
  • Gil Goldstein– string arrangements
  • Katie Kresek – viola
  • Bakithi Kumalo– bass guitar, electric bass
  • Steve Marion– slide guitar
  • Sergio Martínez – hand claps, percussion
  • Bobby McFerrin– backing vocals
  • Keith Montie – backing vocals
  • Nico Muhly– celeste, orchestra bells, horn and flute arrangements
  • Vincent Nguini – electric and acoustic guitar
  • Jim Oblon – drum machine, drums, electronic drums, percussion
  • Nino de los Reyes – hand claps, percussion
  • Oscar de los Reyes – hand claps, percussion
  • Marcus Rojas– tuba
  • Mick Rossi– glockenspiel, harmonium, rhodes
  • Andy Snitzer – saxophone, backing vocals
  • Jared Soldiviero – bamboo marimba, bowed marimba, cloud chamber bowls, harmonic canon
  • Alex Sopp – flute
  • Mark Stewart– big boing mbira, trombadoo
  • Golden Gate Quartet– sampled backing vocals
  • Nelson González– maracas, tres
  • Wycliffe Gordon– trombone
  • Jamey Haddad– brushes, hadjira, percussion
  • Paul Halley– pipe organ
  • Carlos Henriquez – acoustic bass, bass

Track listing:

  1. The Werewolf
  2. Wristband
  3. The Clock
  4. Street Angel
  5. Stranger to Stranger
  6. In a Parade
  7. Proof of Love
  8. In the Garden of Edie
  9. The Riverbank
  10. Cool Papa Bell
  11. Insomniac’s Lullaby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.