Biffy Clyro: Puzzle

On June 4, 2007, “14th Floor” label released “Puzzle”, the fourth Biffy  Clyro studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “The Warehouse Studio” in Vancouver, “The Farm Studios” in Gibsons, British Columbia, and was produced by Biffy Clyro and Garth “GGGarth” Richardson. The album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Simon Neil– vocals, guitar, glockenspiel
  • James Johnston– vocals, bass guitar
  • Ben Johnston– vocals, drums
  • Ben Kaplan – keyboard
  • Mike Norman – keyboard, saxophone
  • Seattle Symphony Orchestra – violins, violas, cellos, choir
  • Dorothy Lawson– cello
  • Graeme Revell – string and choir orchestrations
  • Mike Fraser– engineer
  • Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Ylber Sejdiu – model on artwork
  • Carolyn Roper – body artist on artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Neil.

  1. Living Is a Problem Because Everything Dies
  2. Saturday Superhouse
  3. Who’s Got a Match?
  4. As Dust Dances
  5. A Whole Child Ago
  6. The Conversation Is…
  7. Now I’m Everyone
  8. Semi-Mental
  9. Love Has a Diameter
  10. Get Fucked Stud
  11. Folding Stars
  12. 9/15ths
  13. Machines

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.