Fleet Foxes: Same

On June 3, 2008, “Bella Union” label released the debut, self-titled Fleet Foxes  album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Phil Ek. The cover art is a detail of the 1559 painting “Netherlandish Proverbs” by Pieter Bruegel the Elder. “Times” ranked the album at number 1 on its list of the “100 Best Albums of the Year”; “Mojo” magazine ranked it and number 1 on its list of the “Top 50 Albums of 2008”. The album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Robin Pecknold– vocals, guitar, arranger, design
  • Skyler Skjelset – guitar, mandolin, backing vocals, arranger
  • Casey Wescott – keyboards, mandolin, backing vocals, arranger
  • Craig Curran – bass, arranger
  • Nicholas Peterson – drums, arranger
  • Gwen Owen – flute
  • Phil Ek– engineer, mixing
  • Ed Brooks – mastering
  • Sasha Barr – design
  • Dusty Summers – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Robin Pecknold.

  1. Sun it Rises
  2. White Winter Hymnal
  3. Ragged Wood
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
  5. Quiet Houses
  6. He Doesn’t Know Why
  7. Heard Them Stirring
  8. Your Protector
  9. Meadowlarks
  10. Blue Ridge Mountains
  11. Oliver James

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.