On May 30, 2011.

On May 30, 2011, “Five Seven” label released “Panic of Girls”, the ninth Blondie studio album. It was recorded October–December 2009 and May 2010 in Woodstock, New York and Hoboken, New Jersey, and was produced by Jeff Saltzman, Kato Khandwala, Matt Katz-Bohen and Super Buddha.


  • Debbie Harry- vocals
  • Chris Stein- guitar
  • Clem Burke- drums
  • Leigh Foxx – bass
  • Matt Katz-Bohen- guitar, keyboards, programming
  • Tommy Kessler, Paul Carbonara, Elliot Easton- guitar
  • Zach Condon- trumpet
  • Lauren Katz-Bohen – backing vocals
  • Professor Louie- accordion
  • Kato Khandwala – guitar, keyboards, engineering, programming
  • Marco Martin, Gabriel Espinosa – engineer
  • Mark Needham- mixing
  • Will Brierre – assistant mix engineer
  • Stephen Marcussen- mastering
  • Chris Berens- cover art, art direction

Track listing:

  1. D-Day – Deborah Harry, Barbara Jean Morrison, Charles W. Nieland
  2. What I Heard – Matt Katz-Bohen, Laurel Katz-Bohen
  3. Mother – Debbie Harry, Kato Khandwala, Ben Phillips
  4. The End the End – Debbie Harry, Kato Khandwala, Ben Phillips
  5. Girlie Girlie – Anthony Davis, Lloyd Douglas, Steve Golding
  6. Love Doesn’t Frighten Me – Matt Katz-Bohen, Laurel Katz-Bohen
  7. Words in My Mouth – Debbie Harry, Jean Morrison, Charles W. Nieland
  8. Sunday Smile – Zach Condon
  9. Wipe Out My Sweat – Debbie Harry, Chris Stein, Matt Katz-Bohen
  10. Le Bleu – Chris Stein, Gilles Riberolles
  11. China Shoes – Debbie Harry, Chris Stein



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.