On May 22, 2012.

On May 22, 2012, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Choice of Weapon”, the ninth Cult album. It was recorded March 2011-January 2012, and was produced by Chris Goss and Bob Rock.


  • Ian Astbury- lead vocals
  • Billy Duffy- guitars, backing vocals
  • Jamie Edwards- keyboards, strings
  • Chris Wyse- bass
  • John Tempesta– drums
  • Chris Goss- guitars, backing vocals
  • J. Celi- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy.

  1. Honey from a Knife
  2. Elemental Light
  3. The Wolf
  4. Life>Death
  5. For the Animals
  6. Amnesia
  7. Wilderness Now
  8. Lucifer
  9. A Pale Horse
  10. This Night in the City Forever

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.