In May 1978.

In May 1978, “Motown” label released “Natural High”, the sixth Commodores album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by James Carmichael, Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary, Milan Williams, Ronald LaPread, William King and Walter Orange.


  • Lionel Richie– vocals, saxophone, keyboards
  • Thomas McClary– vocals, guitar
  • Milan Williams– keyboards
  • Ronald LaPread – bass guitar
  • Walter Orange – drums, vocals, percussion
  • William King– trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Fire Girl – William King, David Cochrane, Darryl Jones
  2. X-Rated Movie – Milan Williams
  3. Flying High – Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary
  4. Three Times a Lady – Lionel Richie
  5. Such a Woman – Walter Orange
  6. Say Yeah – Lionel Richie, Ronald LaPread
  7. I Like What You Do – Lionel Richie, Walter Orange
  8. Visions – Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.