On May 20, 2016.

On May 20, 2016, “Columbia” label released “Fallen Angels”, the thirty-seventh Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded February 2015-March 2016, at “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jack Frost. The album features covers of twelve classic American songs.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals
  • Charlie Sexton – guitar
  • Donnie Herron – steel guitar, viola
  • Tony Garnier – bass guitar
  • George Recile – drums
  • Stu Kimball – guitar
  • Dean Parks – guitar
  • Al Schmitt – mixing, engineering
  • Steve Genewick – assistant engineering
  • James Harper – horn arrangements, conducting
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Geoff Gans – album artwork

Track listing:

  1. Young at Heart – Johnny Richards, Carolyn Leigh
  2. Maybe You’ll Be There – Rube Bloom, Sammy Gallop
  3. Polka Dots and Moonbeams – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  4. All the Way – Jimmy Van Heusen, Sammy Cahn
  5. Skylark – Hoagy Carmichael, Johnny Mercer
  6. Nevertheless – Harry Ruby, Bert Kalmar
  7. All or Nothing at All – Arthur Altman, Jack Lawrence
  8. On a Little Street in Singapore- Peter DeRose, Billy Hill
  9. It Had to Be You – Isham Jones, Gus Kahn
  10. Melancholy Mood – Walter Schumann, Vick R. Knight, Sr.
  11. That Old Black Magic – Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer
  12. Come Rain or Come Shine – Arlen, Johnny Mercer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.