In May 1975.

In May 1975, “Grunt” label released “America’s Choice”, the fifth Hot Tuna album. It was recorded September-October 1974, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Mallory Earl, Jorma Kaukonen, Jack Casady and Bob Steeler.


  • Jorma Kaukonen – vocals, guitars
  • Jack Casady– bass
  • Bob Steeler – drums, percussion
  • Mallory Earl – engineer
  • Steve Mantoani – recording
  • Jeffrey Husband – recording
  • Rick Collins – mastering
  • Bill Thompson – overseer
  • Frank Mulvey – cover concept
  • Michael Casady – equipment
  • Pat Ieraci (Maurice) – production coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks written by Jorma Kaukonen, except where noted.

  1. Sleep Song
  2. Funky #7 – Jack Casady, Jorma Kaukonen
  3. Walkin’ Blues – Robert Johnson
  4. Invitation
  5. Hit Single #1
  6. Serpent of Dreams
  7. I Don’t Wanna Go
  8. Great Divide: Revisited

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.