In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Mooncrest” label released “Razamanaz”, the third Nazareth studio album. It was recorded Dcember 1972-March 1973, at “The Ganghut” in Jamestown, Scotland, mixed at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Roger Glover.


  • Dan McCafferty- lead vocals
  • Darrell Sweet- drums, percussion, backing vocals, liner notes
  • Pete Agnew- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Manny Charlton- electric and acoustic guitars, slide guitar, banjo, backing vocals
  • Roger Glover- bass guitar, percussion
  • Alan Perkins – recording engineer
  • Patrick Watters, Fin Costello – photography
  • Mike Brown – remastering
  • Robert M. Corich – remastering, liner notes
  • Dave Field – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Pete Agnew, Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty, Darrell Sweet except where noted.

  1. Razamanaz
  2. Alcatraz – Leon Russell
  3. Vigilante Man – Woody Guthrie
  4. Woke Up This Morning
  5. Night Woman
  6. Bad, Bad Boy
  7. Sold My Soul
  8. Too Bad, Too Sad
  9. Broken Down Angel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.