In May 1968.

In May 1958, “Dunhill” label released “A Tramp Shining”, the debut Richard Harris album. It was recorded December 1967-January 1958, and was produced by Jimmy Webb.


  • Richard Harris – vocals
  • Jimmy Webb– arranger, composer
  • William F. Williams – supervision
  • Hal Blaine– drums
  • Larry Knechtel– keyboards
  • Mike Deasy– guitar
  • Joe Osborn– bass guitar
  • Sid Sharp – string arrangements
  • Jules Chaikin – trumpet
  • Jim Horn– saxophone
  • Tommy Tedesco– guitar
  • Armen Steiner – engineer
  • Peter Himmelman – engineer
  • Gary Burden– art direction, design
  • Henry Diltz– photography
  • Patrick Ward – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Webb.

  1. Prelude
  2. Didn’t We?
  3. Interlude
  4. Paper Chase
  5. Interlude
  6. Name of My Sorrow
  7. Interlude
  8. Lovers Such as I
  9. In the Final Hours
  10. MacArthur Park
  11. Dancing Girl
  12. Interlude
  13. If You Must Leave My Life
  14. A Tramp Shining

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.