On May 3, 2011.

On May 3, 2011, “Sub Pop”, released “Helplessness Blues”, the second Fleet Foxes studio album. It was recorded 2009–2010, at “Reciprocal Recording”, “Dreamland Recording”, “Bear Creek Recording”, “Avast Recording”, and was produced by Phil Ek, Robin Pecknold, Skyler Skjelset, Casey Wescott, Josh Tillman, Christian Wargo  and Morgan Henderson.


  • Robin Pecknold– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, fiddle, mandolin, hammer dulcimer, harmonium, Moog, lever harp, Prophet
  • Skyler Skjelset – acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin, water harp
  • Casey Wescott – piano, pump organ, Marxophone, music box, Crumarbass, Moog, Tremoloa, tibetan singing bowls, harmonium, harpsichord, Mellotron, additional vocal harmony arrangements
  • Josh Tillman– vocals, drum kit, percussion
  • Christian Wargo– vocals, electric bass
  • Morgan Henderson– double bass, woodwinds
  • Alina To – violin
  • Bill Patton – pedaland lap steel
  • Hanna Benn – string arrangements
  • Phil Ek– production, engineering, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Robin Pecknold.

  1. Montezuma
  2. Bedouin Dress
  3. Sim Sala Bim
  4. Battery Kinzie
  5. The Plains / Bitter Dancer
  6. Helplessness Blues
  7. The Cascades
  8. Lorelai
  9. Someone You’d Admire
  10. The Shrine / An Argument
  11. Blue Spotted Tail
  12. Grown Ocean

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.