In April 1981.

In April 1981, “Mushroom” label released “Corroboree” (Waiata), the sixth Split Enz studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “AAV Studios” in Melbourne, and was produced by David Tickle.


  • Tim Finn– vocals
  • Neil Finn– vocals, guitar
  • Edward Rayner– vocals, keyboards
  • Nigel Griggs– bass
  • Malcolm Green– drums
  • Noel Crombie– percussion
  • Scott (Blackhand) Hemming – engineer assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Finn, except where noted.

  1. Hard Act to Follow
  2. One Step Ahead – Neil Finn
  3. I Don’t Wanna Dance
  4. Iris – Neil Finn
  5. Wail – Eddie Rayner
  6. Clumsy
  7. History Never Repeats – Neil Finn
  8. Walking Through the Ruins
  9. Ships – Neil Finn
  10. Ghost Girl
  11. Albert of India – Eddie Rayner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.