In April 1978.

In April 1978, “Elektra” label released “Adventure”, the second Television studio album. It was recorded September-November 1977, at “Soundmixers” and “Record Plant” in New York, and was produced by John Jansen and Tom Verlaine.


  • Tom Verlaine – lead vocals, guitar, piano
  • Richard Lloyd – vocals, guitar
  • Fred Smith – vocals, bass
  • Billy Ficca– drums
  • John Jansen – engineer
  • Craig Bishop, Gray Russell, Jay Borden – engineer
  • Paul Jansen – art direction
  • Gerrit Van Der Meer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Verlaine, except where noted.

  1. Glory
  2. Days – Tom Verlaine, Richard Lloyd
  3. Foxhole
  4. Careful
  5. Carried Away
  6. The Fire
  7. Ain’t That Nothin’
  8. The Dream’s Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.