In April 1975.

In April 1975, “Vertigo” label released “Tomorrow Belongs to Me”the fifth Sensational Alex Harvey Band. It was recorded in 1975, at “Scorpio Studios” in London, and was produced by David Batchelor, Alex Harvey, Zal Cleminson, Chris Glen, Hugh McKenna and Ted McKenna.


  • Alex Harvey– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Zal Cleminson– guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Glen– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Hugh McKenna – keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Ted McKenna– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Barry St. John, Liza Strike, Vicki Brown– backing vocals
  • Derek Wadsworth- string and brass arrangements
  • Dennis Weinreich, Ray Hendriksen – engineer
  • Peter Swettenham – extra recording, mixing
  • Dave Field – sleeve illustration
  • Jack Wood – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Action Strasse – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson, Hugh McKenna
  2. Snake Bite – Alex Harvey
  3. Soul in Chains – David Batchelor, Alistair Cleminson, Alex Harvey, Hugh McKenna
  4. The Tale of the Giant Stoneater – Alex Harvey, Hugh McKenna
  5. Ribs and Balls – Chris Glen, Alex Harvey
  6. Give My Compliments to the Chef – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson, Hugh McKenna
  7. Shark’s Teeth – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson
  8. Shake That Thing – Alex Harvey
  9. Tomorrow Belongs to Me – Fred Ebb, John Kander
  10. To Be Continued…(Hail Vibrania!) – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s