In April 1973.

In April 1973, “Island” label released “No Ruinous Feud”, the eleventh Incredible String Band album. It was recorded in January 1973, at “Sound Techniques” in London and “Island Studios”,  and was produced byRoger Mayer and Mike Heron.


  • Mike Heron – vocals, guitar, sitar, mandolin, bass, keyboards
  • Robin Williamson – vocals, guitar, banjo, harp, flute, violin
  • Malcolm Le Maistre – vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, kazzo, percussion
  • Gerard Dott – soprano saxophone, clarinet, piano, vibraphone, arrangements
  • Roger Mayer – engineer
  • Eckford / Stimpson – design
  • David Bailey – photography

Track listing:

  1. Explorer – Mike Heron
  2. Down Belore Cathay – Malcolm Le Maistre
  3. Saturday Maybe – Robin Williamson
  4. Jigs – traditional, arr. Robin Williamson
  5. Old Buccaneer – Robin Williamson
  6. At the Lighthouse Dance – Malcolm Le Maistre
  7. Second Fiddle – Duke Reid
  8. Circus Girl – Robin Williamson
  9. Turquoise Blue – Mike Heron
  10. My Blue Tears – Dolly Parton
  11. Weather the Storm – Robin Williamson
  12. Little Girl – Mike Heron

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.