In April 1973.

In April 1973, “Capricorn” label released the debut, self-titled Marshall Tucker Band album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Capricorn Studios” in Macon, Georgia, and was produced by Paul Hornsby.


  • Doug Gray – lead vocals, percussion
  • Toy Caldwell – lead vocals, lead guitar, steel guitar
  • Tommy Caldwell – bass guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • George McCorkle – acoustic and rhythm guitar, percussion
  • Paul Riddle – drums
  • Jerry Eubanks – flute, alto saxophone, backing vocals
  • Paul Hornsby – acoustic and electric piano, organ, Moog synthesizer
  • Paul Hornsby, Buddy Thornton – recording
  • James Flournoy Holmes – illustrations, design
  • Hearon, J. Duckworth (Camera House) – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Toy Caldwell.

  1. Take the Highway
  2. Can’t You See
  3. Losing You
  4. Hillbilly Band
  5. See You Later, I’m Gone
  6. Ramblin’
  7. My Jesus Told Me So
  8. AB’s Song
  9. Everyday (I Have the Blues)” (Live at Winterland Auditorium, San Francisco, CA, September 1973) – bonus track

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.