In April 1972.

In April 1972, “RCA” label released “He Touched Me”, the seventeenth Elvis Presley studio album. It was recorded March–June 1971, and was produced by Felton Jarvis. The album won Presley his second “Grammy Award”. In July 1999 the album was certified Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Elvis Presley –arranger, guitar, vocals
  • Felton Jarvis– producer
  • The Imperials– vocals
  • David Briggs– organ, piano
  • James Burton– guitar
  • Kenny Buttrey– drums
  • Jerry Carrigan– drums
  • Joe Esposito – guitar
  • Charlie Hodge, Ginger Holladay, Mary Holladay – vocals
  • Millie Kirkham, Kathy Westmoreland – vocals
  • Charlie McCoy – piano, organ
  • Sonja Montgomery – vocals
  • Joe Moscheo – piano, organ
  • Al Pachuki – engineer
  • June Page, Temple Riser – vocals
  • Norbert Putnam – bass
  • Chip Young – guitar

Track listing:

  1. He Touched Me – William J.Gaither
  2. I’ve Got Confidence – Andrae Crouch
  3. Amazing Grace – John Newton; arranged and adapted byElvis Presley
  4. Seeing is Believing – Red West, Glen Spreen
  5. He Is My Everything – Dallas Frazier
  6. Bosom of Abraham – William Johnson, George McFadden, Ted Brooks
  7. An Evening Prayer – Maude Battersby, Charles Hutchison Gabriel
  8. Lead Me Guide Me – Doris Akers
  9. There Is No God But God – Bill Kenny
  10. A Thing Called Love – Jerry Reed
  11. I John – William Johnson, George McFadden, Ted Brooks
  12. Reach Out to Jesus – Ralph Carmichael

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s