On April 10, 2012.

On April 10, 2012, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation)”, the sixth Counting Crows studio album. It was recorded April-June 2011, and was produced by Shawn Dealey, Jim Bogios, Dave Bryson, Adam Duritz, Charlie Gillingham, David Immergluck, Millard Powers and Dan Vickrey.


  • Jim Bogios– drums and percussion; tambourine; backing vocals
  • Dave Bryson– electric, acoustic and twelve-string electric guitar, mandolin, banjo
  • Adam Duritz– lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Charlie Gillingham– piano, Hammond B-3, accordion,backing vocals, string  composition, pizzicato strings, doorbell
  • David Immergluck– mandolin, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, twelve-string electric guitar; glockenspielon, pedal steel, baritone electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Millard Powers– bass guitar, upright double bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Dan Vickrey– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, banjo; acoustic twelve-string guitar; backing vocals
  • Leanne Zacharias – cello
  • Dave Bryson – additional engineering, mixing
  • Shawn Dealey – recording engineering
  • Brian Deck– mixing
  • Richard Dodd – mastering
  • Brian Dong – recording assistant
  • Robert Hawes – recording assistant
  • Jorge Velasco – recording assistant
  • Josh Rhinehart – package design
  • Ivan Sciberras – cover concept, cover design

Track listing:

Untitled (Love Song)” by The Romany Rye Luke MacMaster

  1. Untitled (Love Song) – Luke MacMaster
  2. Start Again – Norman Blake
  3. Hospital – Coby Brown
  4. Mercy – Kurt Stevenson, Patrick Winningham, Chris Boesel
  5. Meet on the Ledge – Richard Thompson
  6. Like Teenage Gravity – Kasey Anderson
  7. Amie – Craig Fuller
  8. Coming Around – Fran Healy
  9. Ooh La La – Ronnie Lane, Ron Wood
  10. All My Failures -Taylor Goldsmith
  11. Return of the Grievous Angel – Gram Parsons, Thomas Stanley Brown
  12. Four White Stallions – Patrick Winningham, Jeff Trott, Dan Vickrey
  13. Jumping Jesus – Tom Barnes, Jim Gordon
  14. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – Bob Dylan
  15. The Ballad of El Goodo – Alex Chilton, Chris Bell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s