On April 10, 2001.

On April 10, 2001, “Deutsche Grammophon” label released “For the Stars”, album by Anne Sofie von Otter. It was recorded September 2000-January 2001, and was produced by Elvis Costello.


  • Elvis Costello – vocals, baritone guitar, Lowrey organ, bass
  • Anne Sofie Von Otter – vocals
  • Bengt Forsberg – piano, Hammond B-3 organ
  • Michael Blair – vibraphone, bass drum, percussion
  • Bebe Risenfors – clarinet, tenor saxophone, accordion
  • Svante Henryson – celtar, cello, upright bass
  • Mats Schubert – piano, harmonium, Moog bass
  • Steve Nieve- piano, celeste, organ

Track listing:

  1. No Wonder – Elvis Costello
  2. Baby Plays Around – Cait O’Riordan, Declan MacManus
  3. Go Leave – Kate McGarrigle
  4. Rope – Elvis Costello, Fleshquartet
  5. Don’t Talk (Put Your Head on My Shoulder) – Brian Wilson, Tony Asher
  6. Broken Bicycles/Junk – Tom Waits, Paul McCartney
  7. The Other Woman – Jessie Mae Robinson
  8. Like an Angel Passing Through My Room – Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus
  9. Green Song – Elvis Costello, Svante Henryson
  10. April After All – Ron Sexsmith
  11. You Still Believe in Me – Brian Wilson, Tony Asher
  12. I Want to Vanish – Elvis Costello
  13. For No One – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  14. Shamed Into Love – Declan MacManus, Rubén Blades
  15. Just a Curio – Elvis Costello, Flesh Quartet
  16. This House Is Empty Now – Burt Bacharach, Elvis Costello
  17. Take It With Me – Kathleen Brennan, Tom Waits
  18. For the Stars – Elvis Costello



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s