In April 1972.

In April 1972, “ABC” label released “You Don’t Mess Around with Jim”, the third Jim Croce studio album. It was recorded 1971-1972, at “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Terry Cashman and Tommy West.


  • Jim Croce – lead and backing vocals, guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Maury Muehleisen – guitar, backing vocals
  • Tommy West- bass, percussion, piano, rhythm guitar, keyboards, electric piano, backing vocals
  • Joe Macho – bass
  • Jimmy Ryan – bass
  • Gary Chester– drums
  • The Briggs – backing vocals
  • Terry Cashman- backing vocals
  • Bruce Tergesen – engineer
  • Paul Wilson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Croce.

  1. You Don’t Mess Around with Jim
  2. Tomorrow’s Gonna Be a Brighter Day
  3. New York’s Not My Home
  4. Hard Time Losin’ Man
  5. Photographs and Memories
  6. Walkin’ Back to Georgia
  7. Operator (That’s Not the Way It Feels)
  8. Time in a Bottle
  9. Rapid Roy (The Stock Car Boy)
  10. Box #10
  11. A Long Time Ago
  12. Hey Tomorrow

5 thoughts on “In April 1972.”

  1. Great post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information specifically the ultimate section 🙂 I maintain such info a lot.

    I used to be looking for this certain information for a
    very long time. Thanks and good luck.

  2. Howdy fantastic website! Does running a blog like this take a massive amount
    work? I have absolutely no understanding of programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyways, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.

    I understand this is off subject nevertheless I just wanted to ask.
    Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.