On April 10, 2000.

On April 10, 2000, “Burning Heart Records” label released “Veni Vidi Vicious”, the second Hives album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Pelle Gunderfelt. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Veni Vidi Vicious” at number 91 on its list of the “Top 100 Albums of the Decade”. In 2005, Veni Vidi Vicious was ranked at number 399 in “Rock Hard” magazine’s book of “The 500 Greatest Rock & Metal Albums of All Time”.


  • Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist- vocals
  • Nicholaus Arson- lead guitar/backing vocals
  • Vigilante Carlstroem– rhythm guitar/backing vocals
  • Matt Destruction- bass guitar
  • Chris Dangerous– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Fitzsimmons, except where noted.

  1. The Hives – Declare Guerre Nucleaire
  2. Die, All Right
  3. A Get Together to Tear it Apart
  4. Main Offender
  5. Outsmarted
  6. Hate to Say I Told You So
  7. The Hives – Introduce the Metric System in Time
  8. Find Another Girl – Jerry Butler, Curtis Mayfield
  9. Statecontrol
  10. Inspection Wise 1999
  11. Knock Knock
  12. Supply and Demand



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.