In April 1972.

In April 1972, “Capitol” label released “Comin’ Thru”, the seventh Quicksilver Messenger Service album.


  • Dino Valenti– vocals, guitar, congas
  • Gary Duncan– guitar, vocals
  • Chuck Steaks – organ
  • Mark Ryan – bass
  • Greg Elmore– drums
  • Ken Balzell – trumpet
  • Dalton Smith– trumpet
  • Bud Brisbois– trumpet
  • Pat O’Hara – trombone
  • Charles C. Loper – trombone
  • Sonny Lewis – saxophone
  • Donald Menza– saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Doin’ Time in the U.S.A. – Gary Duncan
  2. Chicken – traditional, arranged by Dino Valenti
  3. Changes – Dino Valenti
  4. California State Correctional Facility Blues – Dino Valenti, Gary Duncan, Greg Elmore, Chuck Steaks
  5. Forty Days – Dino Valenti, Gary Duncan, Greg Elmore
  6. Mojo – Dino Valenti
  7. Don’t Lose It – Gary Duncan, Dino Valenti

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s